NWS Issued Winter storm Warning

5 02 2008

Mid-Day Update
11:43 AM

It looks as if the storm is further north than anticipated for Eastern Nebraska. NWS decided to issue winter storm warning almost in the same areas i issued it last night. This shows how accurate i was. Sorry guys for the hype for no school today Anyways, Looking like a rich plume of moisture through 6 AM tomorrow with 6-8″ total here. I am expecting mostly 6″ amounts throughout the metro.

This mornings snow wasn’t even predicted to be heavy, and it was, with thundersnow from lincoln-omaha. The heaviest snow is still to come later this afternoon-early Wednesday Morning. I will keep my previous map i made last night as it proved to be accurate when every other Meteorologist said less.

Plan on a snowday Wednesday. All Models have came onto a solution of 6+ inches from Douglas County sward with Omaha receiving 6″.

AN 2:30 PM AFTERNOON UPDATE WILL BE MADE

UPDATE 12:30 pm

THE NEWEST GFS FORECAST CAME OUT WITH EVEN MORE SNOWFALL WITH 7-8″ IN DOUGLAS COUNTY;

Actions

Information

One response

12 02 2008
Marilyn Kumke

Craig,
The predictions of a big storm on Valentine’s Day doesn’t sound good to me. I want to go out for dinner that night, and if there is bad weather, my husband won’t take me. I know I asked when we would have a snow day off school, but I don’t want it this week or even next week. Anytime after next week will be fine.
Keep up the good reporting.

Leave a Reply

